Inspection Sites

Truck Inspection Directory

Choose the DMV district which corresponds to your location to find the cities within the district that have inspection stations.

Map of Virginia

Bristol District

Includes the counties of Bland, Buchanan, Carroll, Dickenson, Floyd, Giles, Grayson, Lee, Montgomery, Pulaski, Russell, Scott, Smyth, Tazewell, Washington, Wise and Wythe and the cities of Bristol, Galax, Norton and Radford.

Roanoke District

Includes the counties of Alleghany, Amherst, Appomattox, Bath, Bedford, Botetourt, Campbell, Charlotte, Craig, Franklin, Halifax, Henry, Patrick, Pittsylvania, Roanoke and Rockbridge and the cities of Bedford, Buena Vista, Clifton Forge, Covington, Danville, Lexington, Lynchburg, Martinsville, Roanoke and Salem.

Staunton District

Includes the counties of Albemarle, Augusta, Clarke, Culpeper, Fauquier, Frederick, Greene, Highland, Madison, Nelson, Orange, Page, Rappahannock, Rockingham, Shenandoah, Spotsylvania, Stafford, and Warren and the cities of Charlottesville Fredericksburg, Harrisonburg, Staunton, Waynesboro, and Winchester.

Fairfax North District

Includes thecounties of Arlington, Fairfax, and Prince William and the cities of Arlington, Fairfax, and Falls Church.

Fairfax South District

Includes the counties of Arlington, Fairfax, and Prince William and the cities of Alexandria, Manassas Park, and Manassas.

Richmond District

Includes the counties of Amelia, Brunswick, Buckingham, Caroline, Charles City, Chesterfield, Cumberland, Dinwiddie, Essex, Fluvanna, Goochland, Greensville, Hanover, Henrico, King and Queen, King George, King William, Lancaster, Louisa, Lunenburg, Mecklenburg, Middlesex, New Kent, Northumberland, Nottoway, Powhatan, Prince George, Prince Edward, Richmond, Surry, Sussex and Westmoreland and the cities of Colonial Heights, Emporia, Hopewell, Petersburg and Richmond.

Portsmouth District

Includes the counties of Accomack, Gloucester, Isle of Wight, James City, Mathews, Northampton, Southampton and York and the cities of Chesapeake, Franklin, Hampton, Newport News, Norfolk, Poquoson, Portsmouth, Suffolk, Virginia Beach and Williamsburg.

Portsmouth District Richmond District South Fairfax District North Fairfax District Staunton District Roanoke District Bristol District