JavaScript must be enabled in order for you to use DMVNow in standard view. However, it seems JavaScript is either disabled or not supported by your browser. To use standard view, enable JavaScript by changing your browser options, then try again. To get the best experience, you'll need to upgrade to a modern browser.
Skip to Content
Agencies | Governor
Search Virginia.Gov

Jurisdictions Participating in IFTA

United States

Currently, all states participate in IFTA except Alaska and Hawaii.

NOTE: The District of Columbia does not participate.


The Canadian provinces participating in IFTA are:

  • Alberta
  • British Columbia
  • Manitoba
  • New Brunswick
  • Newfoundland
  • Ontario
  • Prince Edward Island
  • Quebec
  • Saskatchewan