## VEHICLE REGISTRATION REFUND APPLICATION

**Purpose:** Use this form to request a refund of the DMV registration fee when vehicle tags are returned to DMV and have at least 6-full months remaining on the registration.

**Instructions:** Submit this form and your license plates to any Customer Service Center, or mail the form and license plates to the Special Registration Work Center at the **above** address.

**NOTE:** Your refund will be mailed to you at the address DMV has in their system. If your address has recently changed, update your address with DMV **prior** to submitting this request. Read the Registration Refund Information below before completing this form. Save a copy of this form and contact your local county/city/town for complete information about your eligibility for refunds of local license fees.

VEHICLE INFORMATION						
PLATE NUMBER	TITLE NUMBER	MAKE	YEAR EXPIRATION DATE (mm/dd/yyyy)			
NAME EIN/DRIVER LICENSE NUMBER OR SSN						
NAME			EIN/DRIVER LICENSE NUMBER OR 35N			
MAILING ADDRESS		CITY		STATE	ZIP CODE	
CERTIFICATION						
I/We certify that this vehicle has been sold, disposed of, and/or will not be used on the roads and highways of Virginia without proper registration.  I/We further certify and affirm that all information presented in this form is true and correct, that any documents I/we have presented to DMV are genuine, and that the information included in all supporting documentation is true and accurate. I/We make this certification and affirmation under penalty of perjury and I/we understand that knowingly making a false statement or representation on this form is a criminal violation.						
OWNER SIGNATURE			DATE (mm/dd/yyyy)			
CO-OWNER SIGNATURE			DATE (mm/dd/yyyy)			
CHECK ONE AND SIGN BELOW (if applicable)						
☐ EXECUTOR ☐ POWER OF ATTORNEY ☐ LEGAL HEIR			☐ ADMINISTRATOR OF ESTATE			
OWNER SIGNATURE			DATE (mm/dd/yyyy)			
REGISTRATION REFUND INFORMATION						
If your refund check does not arrive within 30 days from the date of your application, write to:						
DMV Refund Section Financial Management Services P.O. Box 25700 Richmond, Virginia 23260.						
Refund amounts are based on each 6 full months remaining in the registration period.						
No refunds are made if less than 6 full months remain in the registration period.						
Highway Use Fee refunds will be included in the total refund amount, when applicable.						
A \$5.00 processing fee will be deducted from your refund if none of the registration period has passed.						