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Vehicle Registration

Passenger - 4,000 Ibs or less * *** $40.75
Passenger - 4,001 Ibs to 6,500 lbs * *** $45.75
Pickup Truck - 4,000 Ibs or less gross weight * *** $40.75
Pickup Truck - 4,001 Ibs to 6,500 Ibs gross weight * *** $45.75
Pickup Truck - 6,501-10,000 Ibs gross weight * *** $51.75
Moped $20.25
Motorcycle *** $28.75
Autocycle $25.75
Low speed vehicle $40.75
Antique vehicle — one-time fee $50.00
Trip permit $5.00
Late fee $10.00
Trailer Registration ***
0 - 1,500 lbs (per year) $18.00
1,501 - 4,000 Ibs (per year) $28.50
4,001 or more lbs (per year) $40.00
Single weight (travel trailer for living quarters) $29.50
Late fee $10.00
Permanent Trailer Registration ***
0 - 1,500 Ibs $70.00
1,501 - 4,000 lbs $75.00
4,001 or more Ibs $100.00
Replacement Registration
Replacement registration card (free online) $2.00
Replacement decal $1.00
Registration transfer fee $2.00
IRP cab card (free online) $2.00
Dealer registration card $2.00
Transportation Network Company (TNC) out of state decal $40.00
Title
Original title $10.00
Substitute title $10.00
Replacement title (with no changes) $10.00
Supplemental lien title $10.00
Customer Records
Vehicle record $9.00; online $8.00
Driving record $9.00; online $8.00
Driver/vehicle documentation or application $9.00; supporting documents $3.00
Additional fee for certified driving or vehicle record $5.00
Motor carrier overweight citation record $8.00
Police crash report $8.00
Driver’s License
Driver’s license only ($4 per year) (minimum $20)  $32.00
Combined learner’s permit/driver’s license **
(plus the yearly cost of the driver’s license) $3.00
90-Day temporary driver’s license $10.00
Motorcycle Class (per year) $2.00
Motorcycle learner’s permit $3.00
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Commercial Driver’s License (CDL)

Commercial driver’s license $8.00 per year, $20 minimum
CDL endorsement(s) (per year) $1.00
Commercial learner’s permit $3.00
CDL skills test missed appointment $50.00
Replacement Driver’s License
Replacement driver’s, motorcycle or CDL license $20.00
Replacement learner’s permit (driver or motorcycle) $2.00
Replacement commercial learner’s permit $2.00
Re-examination fee (if taken within 15 days) $2.00
Other Services
Photo ID $10.00
Veterans |D $10.00
Prospective Purchaser Inquiry $12.00
Temporary or Permanent Disabled Parking Placard $5.00
License Plate Reactivation $10.00
Virginia Birth Certificates $14.00
Other Fees

Driver’s license reinstatement fees range from $145 to $220 based on the type of
suspension. Customers with multiple suspension/revocation orders in effect are required
to pay the highest reinstatement fee and $5 for each additional order.

Hazardous material (HAZMAT) endorsement background check and fingerprinting fee:
$83.00

Returned check fee (as required by the Code of Virginia): $85 if the check is $350 or
less; $50 + 10% of the check amount if check is greater than $350

Vehicle sales and use tax: 4.15% of sales price, minimum charge $75.00. An additional
$64 fee applies to electric vehicles, excluding mopeds.

* Additional $2.00 for emissions inspections if your vehicle is garaged in Arlington, Fairfax, Loudoun,
Prince William or Stafford counties or cities of Alexandria, Fairfax, Falls Church, Manassas, or Manassas
Park and your vehicle is more than two years old.

** Combined Learner’s Permit and Driver’s License is $3.00 plus $4.00 per year of license validity.

*** Vehicles garaged in localities participating in DMV’s Local Vehicle Registration Program may also be
charged applicable local registration fees.

Payment Information

You may pay your fees with cash, check, electronic check (e-check), money order, check card or
credit card. DMV accepts Discover, MasterCard, Visa and American Express. E-check allows you
to authorize DMV to electronically withdraw funds from your checking account.

Make checks payable to Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles and mail payment to:

Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles
PO. Box 27412
Richmond, VA 23269

Important Note: If you are paying by electronic check from a commercial account with controlled
disbursement, debit block, and or account reconciliation, your bank will not accept the payment. If this
happens, in accordance with the Code of Virginia, a fee will be administered to any payments that are
returned to the Department of Motor Vehicles. The fee is $85 if the check is $350 or less or $50 plus
10% of the check amount if check is greater than $350. If your bank accounts are of the type noted
above, a better alternative is to use an Automated Clearing House (ACH) payment method.

Many transactions can be conducted online including registration and driver’s license
renewals, address changes, license plate purchases and much more. For a list of DMV
transactions that can be conducted online, visit www.dmvNOW.com.



