

ESCORT VEHICLE DRIVER CERTIFICATION APPLICATION

Use this form to apply for certification to escort vehicles of excessive size or weight. Purpose:

Instructions: Print legibly in black or blue ink.

Original or Renewal Certification Requests/fees must be submitted to any Virginia DMV Customer Service Center.

Action Requests/fees may be submitted to any Virginia DMV Customer Service Center or to the Hauling Permit Office at the

address above.

Note: Va. Codo S46.2.2006 (R) requires that you provide DMV with the information on this form (including your social security number). This social security

number is for record keeping purposes and may be disseminated only in accordance with Va. Code §§46.2-208 and 46.2-209.								
	ELIG	IBILITY	REQUIRE	MENTS				
 be at least 18 years of age hold a valid driver's license satisfactory proof of successful completion of an 8-hour escort vehicle driver training course approved by Virginia DMV 								
CERTIFICATION REQUEST								
Original Certification (\$25 fee) Renewal Certification (\$25 fee)								
Applicant for an original or renewal certification must submit the completed application to any Virginia DMV Customer Service Center, pass the escort vehicle driver certification knowledge test, and pay the fee for certificate issuance.								
ACTION REQUEST								
Duplicate Certificate - lost, mudamaged, stolen (\$15 fee)	r's licen	tificate - change of name, se number and/or driver's information (No fee)						
Applicant for a duplicate, reissue or update may submit the completed application to any Virginia DMV Customer Service Center or mail the completed application and fee to the attention of the Hauling Permit Office at the address above for processing.								
APPLICANT INFORMATION								
APPLICANT FULL LEGAL NAME (print) (last,	first,mi)						TELEPHONE NUMBER	
BIRTH DATE (mm/dd/yyyy) SEX EMAIL MALE FEMALE NON-BINARY								
SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER DRIVER LICENSE NUMBER (as it appears on your license) STATE/PROVINCE (that issued your driver license)							d your driver license)	
PHYSICAL ADDRESS (include street name, number, apartment number, rural delivery) CHECK IF PHYSICAL ADDRESS HAS CHANGED								
CITY			STATE ZIP CODE		JURISDICTION (CITY, COUNTY, TOWN)			
MAILING ADDRESS OR P. O. BOX (where your mail is delivered) CHECK IF MAILING ADDRESS HAS CHANGED								
CITY		STATE	ZIP CODE		JURISDICTION (CITY, COUNTY, TOWN)			
APPLICANT CERTIFICATION								
I certify that I currently hold a valid driver's license that is not expired, suspended, revoked or canceled in any state and hereby authorize DMV to review my driving record.								
I further certify and affirm that all information presented in this form is true and correct, that any documents I have presented to DMV are genuine, and that the information included in all supporting documentation is true and accurate. I make this certification and affirmation under penalty of perjury and I understand that knowingly making a false statement or representation on this form is a criminal violation.								
APPLICANT SIGNATURE (sign full legal name)			DATE (mm/dd/y			ATE (mm/dd/yyyy)		
DMV USE ONLY								
DRIVER'S LICENSE NUMBER EXPIRATION DATE (mm/s							CSR STAMP	
CSC NAME (print)				CONTACT TELEPHONE NUMBER		BER		
CSR NAME (print)		CSC FAX NUMBER						
TRAINING SITE CODE TEST DATE(mm/dd/yyyy)			EST RESULTS PASS FAIL REEXAM			1		
CERTIFICATION REQUEST FEE ORIGINAL \$25 RENEWAL \$25		N REQUE	ST FEE	EISSUE \$15	UPDATE (no	fee)		