

DRIVE-AWAY/OFFICE TRAILER PLATE APPLICATION

APPLICANT OR BUSINESS NAME OWNER			OWNER NAME	ĪĒ		DMV CUSTOMER # / EMPL ID #
MAILING ADDRESS			CITY		STATE	ZIP CODE
PHYSICAL ADDRESS	3		CITY		STATE	ZIP CODE
WEBSITE ADDRESS			EMAIL ADDRES	SS		BUSINESS TELEPHONE NUMBER
			I			DMV USE ONLY PLATE NUMBERS
						TEXTE NOMBERO
					-	
DRIVE-AWAY PLATES						
If application is for drive-away plates, you must provide the following with your application: 1) Copy of your business license. If a business license cannot be provided, a letter from that jurisdiction will be required. 2) Copy of your insurance showing the number of Drive-Away Plates insured under that policy.						
EXPLAIN WHAT THE DRIVE-AWAY PLATES WILL BE USED FOR						
INOLIDANOE OF DETIFICATION (desidered by a least)						
INSURANCE CERTIFICATION (check one box)						
I/we certify that vehicles owned or assigned to my firm are insured by a policy issued through an insurance company licensed to do business in Virginia and that the policy provides at least the minimum amount of coverage as required by Virginia law.						
A certificate of self-insurance number has been issued by DMV pursuant to §46.2-368 for the						
series of dealer's license plates issued.						
NOTE: AUTOMOBILE LIABILITY INSURANCE MUST BE MAINTAINED ON EACH DRIVE-AWAY AND OFFICE TRAILER PLATE FOR AS LONG AS THAT						
PLATE REMAINS VALID. Insurance certification is not required for office trailer plates.						
CERTIFICATION						
I certify and affirm that all information presented in this form is true and correct, that any documents I have presented to DMV are genuine, and that the						
information included in all supporting documentation is true and accurate. I make this certification and affirmation under penalty of perjury and I understand that knowingly making a false statement or representation on this form is a criminal violation.						
OWNER, PARTNER OR OFFICER NAME (print) OWNER, PARTNER OR OFFICER SIGNATURE DATE (mm/dd/yyyyy)						
PRIVACY STATEMENT - In accordance with Virginia Code §§ 2.2-803, 2.2-4807 and § 58.1-520 et seq., the State Comptroller requires that this information, including your social security number, be collected for debt set off collection purposes.						
PLATE INFORMATION						
DRIVE AWAY PLATES (check the box and enter number of plates requested)				OFFICE TRAILER PLATES (check the box and enter number of plates requested)		
Prorated Plate Fees (no refund on plates)				Re	issue Plates	and/or Decals
MONTHS	, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,			CHECK APPLICABLE BOX(ES) (Fees: \$10.00 per plate - \$1.00 per decal. No additional		
TOTAL MONTHS OF REGISTRATION	FIRST 2 REGULAR PLATES	EACH ADDITIONAL PLATE	EACH REGULAR PLATE	fee at time of renewal.)		
12 months	75.00	20.00	22.00	LOST		DESTROYED
11 months	68.75	18.33	20.17	STOLEN		MUTILATED
10 months	62.50	16.67	18.33	· ·		e box to indicate if the plate, decal
9 months	56.25	15.00	16.50	month or decal year is to	be reissued.	
8 months	50.00	13.33	14.67	Plate #		Plate or Decal
7 months	43.75	11.67	12.83		Reissue	Reissue Reissue
6 months	37.50	10.00	11.00		Plate	Decal - Month Decal - Year
5 months	31.25	8.33 6.67	9.17		Reissue	Reissue Reissue
4 months 3 months	25.00 18.75	6.67 5.00	7.33 5.50		└─ Plate	☐ Decal - Month ☐ Decal - Year
2 months	12.50	3.33	3.67		Reissue	Reissue Reissue
1 month	6.25	1.67	1.83		Plate	Decal - Month Decal - Year