JavaScript must be enabled in order for you to use DMVNow in standard view. However, it seems JavaScript is either disabled or not supported by your browser. To use standard view, enable JavaScript by changing your browser options, then try again. To get the best experience, you'll need to upgrade to a modern browser.
Skip to Content
Agencies | Governor
Search Virginia.Gov

Email this pagePrint this page  

How To Apply For UCR

You have two options for registering in Virginia:

  1. Complete the UCR 100 application. Mail your completed application to:
    • Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV)
    • Attn: Motor Carrier Services
    • P.O. Box 27412
    • Richmond, Virginia 23269
    This application cannot be processed by any DMV Customer Service Centers.
  2. Register through Indiana's online registration system. Indiana's online registration system is available to all motor carriers, regardless of their base state. Go to www.ucr.in.gov and follow the step-by-step instructions. Note: if you pay via credit card, you will be charged an access fee based on the total bill. If you pay by E-Check, you will incur a $1 fee.

Motor carriers can now register and pay for their Unified Carrier Registration using their smart phone 24/7, 365 days a year at www.ucr.in.gov This website will automatically default to the mobile version if you are accessing it with your mobile device.

Credential Requirements

You will not be issued or required to display a credential under the UCR; however, you will be issued a receipt for payment. Your base state will then send your registration information to the Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration (FMCSA). Other states and law enforcement agencies will be able to access your registration information submitted to FMCSA to verify compliance.

Feel free to contact us if you need assistance with the registration process.